DIY Sofa Makeover – Suzelle style

When it comes to doing-it-yourself, the only way I am able to succeed is through gaining inspiration.

I recently scrolled through some DIY videos and watched this incredibly humourous tutorial by Suzelle.

For those who have never heard of Suzelle, she is Julia Anastasopoulos, a South African artist, illustrator, designer and actress. Anastasopoulos became a local internet phenomenon in May 2014, with her do-it-yourself web series known as SuzelleDIY. (Wikipedia)

I am all for DIY anything and my favourite DIY method is paint! That is probably the reason why this really caught my attention; especially since the video gives us more than just an old sofa makeover. Watch it here and be inspired just like I was: https://youtu.be/FY3QYjJDe20

Will you be trying this out? I know I will be 🙂

Till next time!

 

Leave a Reply

